Anna Eszter Szabó -long story short(ish)

1987

Debrecen, Hungary

Two brothers, Máté and Benjámin

Scientist professor Dad and psyhcologist Mom

Hungarian, Transilvanian, Italian, Jewish blood

This is all me, the very beginning of the story: who I am now.

I am the girl who wanted to be a prima ballerina and/or an actress.

I am that girl who was an actress for a few years. That girl who played Katerina in Ostrovski’s Thunderstorm. That girl who realized, she’s not talented enough to be a real actress.

That girl who became a journalist, who wrote three actually published documentary books.

And I’m definitely that girl who never really wanted anything else than being wife of somebody I truly love and being a mother.

And this is who I actually am now.

I’ve met my husband, Ádám…hmm…9 years ago. Wow.

I knew will be the father of my child some day.

And I married him (we had an intimate secret wedding) 1.5 years ago when I was pregnant with our son, Mór.

I loved being pregnant with him. I miss it every day I admit that.

After two and a half days of labour I gave birth with emergency cesarian.

I had issues with breastfeeding since the very beginning and I know it’s because I was traumatized by the c-section.

I had postpartum depression. Now I know.

But I recovered after two and a half months, when my fighting for breastfeeding became a success.

That is the real beginning of my love story with Mór.

Babywearing, bed-sharing, breastfeeding..all part of who I am.

I started blogging about motherhood a year ago.

We were almost perfectly happy with our life…

But we worried about all the things going on in Hungary.

And after a few months of planning, we moved to Berlin.

It’s not easy for me at all.

But I’m working on it.

Pápá,

Anna

Leave a comment